Prime Video
  1. Your account
Channel logo

Masterpiece: Inspector Lewis

Five years after the death of his mentor, Inspector Morse, Lewis is now an inspector himself and back at Oxford. He's teamed with a new sidekick, Detective Sergeant James Hathaway, and he's anxious to prove himself.
IMDb 8.120083 episodes
Free trial of PBS Masterpiece


  1. S1 E1 - Whom the Gods Would Destroy
    June 21, 2008
    1 h 24 min
    DI Lewis and DS Hathaway investigate the murder of Dean Greely. As the investigation continues, they discover that three other men had formed a club during their Oxford student days, the Sons of the Twice Born.
    Free trial of PBS Masterpiece
  2. S1 E2 - Old School Ties
    June 28, 2008
    1 h 24 min
    Assigned to chaperone a celebrity criminal on his controversial visit to Oxford, Lewis things the assignment is a waste of time.
    Free trial of PBS Masterpiece
  3. S1 E3 - Expiation
    July 5, 2008
    1 h 22 min
    When an Oxford “soccer mom” is found hanged in her home following a visit from a mysterious stranger, Lewis and Hathaway uncover a web of family and sexual intrigue.
    Free trial of PBS Masterpiece


More info

By clicking play, you agree to our Terms of Use.