Prime Video
  1. Your account
Channel logo

Secrets of the Six Wives

Season 1
Historian Dr. Lucy Worsley travels back in time to the Tudor Court of England’s Henry VIII to witness some of the most dramatic moments in the lives of his six wives. Combining drama based on eyewitness accounts and historical sources with Lucy’s own contemporary historical commentary, it is these women’s stories that Lucy sets out to uncover, witness, and explore.
IMDb 8.220173 episodes
Free trial of PBS Masterpiece


  1. S1 E1 - Divorced
    January 21, 2017
    Lucy reveals the happy marriage of Henry VIII to first wife, Katherine of Aragon. Despite Katherine’s skill and devotion as his Queen, when she fails to give Henry the son he needs, he falls for Anne Boleyn.
    Free trial of PBS Masterpiece
  2. S1 E2 - Beheaded, Died
    January 28, 2017
    As Henry breaks with the Roman Church to marry Anne, Lucy sees him grow tired of Anne and fall for Jane Seymour. Anne’s fate is sealed: she is executed and Henry immediately marries Jane. But Jane dies as soon as she gives birth to a son.
    Free trial of PBS Masterpiece
  3. S1 E3 - Divorced, Beheaded, Survived
    February 4, 2017
    Lucy presents the last 3 wives: Anne of Cleves, the one who was called ‘ugly;’ young Catherine Howard, revealing her tragic abusive childhood; and finally the far-from-saintly nurse, Katherine Parr.
    Free trial of PBS Masterpiece


More info

Audio languages
English [CC]
Russell England
Ben EvansKatie GreeningEmma HindleyLeanne Klein
By clicking play, you agree to our Terms of Use.