Sign In

This title may not be available to watch from your location. Go to to see the video catalog in United States.

Deadwater Fell

Season 1
In this “complex and fascinating mystery” (Radio Times), physician Tom (David Tennant, Broadchurch) and his teacher wife (Anna Madeley, Patrick Melrose) lead a seemingly perfect life in a Scottish town. Then a fire ravages their home one night, forcing those closest to them to question everything they knew about their friends. Cush Jumbo (The Good Wife) and Matthew McNulty (Versailles) also star.
David TennantCush JumboAnna Madeley
English [CC]
Audio languages

Included with Acorn TV for $5.99/month after trial

By clicking play, you agree to our Terms of Use.
  1. 1. Episode 1
    January 9, 2020
    Married couple Tom and Kate live a contented life in their small Scottish community with their best friends, Jess and Steve. Until one night, when a fire ravages Tom and Kate’s home, and Steve makes a disturbing discovery while attempting to save them.
  2. 2. Episode 2
    January 16, 2020
    In the aftermath of the fire, Tom recounts his family life to the police. Jess supports Tom through the funeral, but a chat with an old friend of Kate’s makes Jess reconsider her own relationship with Tom.
  3. 3. Episode 3
    January 23, 2020
    Armed with new evidence and a witness, the police bring Tom into the station for questioning. When his story doesn’t add up, they arrest him, but Tom believes Steve is setting him up.
  4. 4. Episode 4
    January 30, 2020
    Tom is released on bail, but the community’s attitude towards him remains frosty, and a confrontation with Steve at the children’s memorial benefit inflames tensions. Steve confides in Jess what Kate told him after the car crash.

Customers who watched this item also watched

  • Gold Digger
  • The Sounds - Series 1
  • What To Do When Someone Dies
  • Manhunt - Series 1
  • Code of a Killer
  • Striking Out - Series 1
  • London Kills
  • The Nest - Series 1
  • My Life is Murder - Series 1
  • Loch Ness - Series 1
  • Miss Fisher & The Crypt of Tears
  • Janet King - Series 1 - The Enemy Within
  • Queens of Mystery - Series 1
  • The Other One - Series 1
  • Hidden
  • Seachange - Series 1
  • Dead Lucky - Series 1
  • Dead Still - Series 1
  • The Mystery of a Hansom Cab
  • The Sommerdahl Murders - Series 1

More details

Kudos Film and Television
Acorn TV
Amazon Maturity Rating
16+ Young Adults. Learn more