Prime Video
  1. Your account
Channel logo

Pamela Smart: An American Murder Mystery

Season 1
Sex, lies and high school all play a part in the death of Gregg Smart. The story of one of most salacious murders in American history is told by the key players, including the lead detective, the prosecutor and the defendant herself, Pam Smart.
20224 episodes
Free trial of discovery+


  1. S1 E1 - A Death in Derry
    August 7, 2018
    24-year-old Gregg Smart is found brutally murdered inside the entrance to his condo. Investigators arrest three local teens who have a connection to the victim's wife, Pam, and ask if Pam Smart orchestrated her husband's murder.
    Free trial of discovery+
  2. S1 E2 - An Affair to Die For
    August 19, 2018
    It's discovered that Pam Smart was sleeping with her husband's triggerman, 15-year-old Billy Flynn. The salacious details emerge in what is the first televised gavel-to-gavel murder trial in the US.
    Free trial of discovery+
  3. S1 E3 - Black Widow
    August 20, 2018
    As the trial continues, the prosecution plays secret audio recordings of Pam Smart that shock the courtroom. She takes the stand in a desperate bid to prove that Billy acted on his own motivations -- and killed Gregg in a lust-filled rage.
    Free trial of discovery+
  4. S1 E4 - Pamela Smart: Missing Pieces
    October 30, 2022
    Pamela Smart's 1991 trial for the murder of Greg Smart was the first of its kind to be broadcast from gavel-to-gavel. In her own words, Pam tells The Missing Pieces about life in prison, being a media sensation and why she still insists she's innocent.
    Free trial of discovery+


More info

Audio languages
English [CC]
Pamela Smart
discovery plus
By clicking play, you agree to our Terms of Use.