Prime Video
  1. Your account
Channel logo

I Faked My Own Death

Season 1
Murder, crashing a plane, digging up a corpse -- go inside the minds of six men to find out what pushed them to the brink and then made them take that fatal, extreme step over the edge to fake their own deaths to start new lives.
20113 episodes
Free trial of discovery+


  1. S1 E1 - Alligators and Autopsy
    September 17, 2011
    A flashy Florida drug dealer stages an alligator attack to begin a new life, but it's a tiny detail that finally causes his lie to unravel. Meanwhile, a Texas man's plan to disappear turns to ghastly desperation when he digs up a body to stand in for him.
    Free trial of discovery+
  2. S1 E2 - Framed and Fraud
    September 3, 2011
    An innocent man goes underground after refusing to commit a crime, but his "punishment" for trying to do the right thing doesn't end there. Meanwhile, a man who seemingly has it all stages a plane crash in a desperate act to escape his life.
    Free trial of discovery+
  3. S1 E3 - For Love and Money
    September 10, 2011
    A husband and wife go to great lengths to hide from drug dealers, the law, and a suspicious mother in law. Meanwhile, a man hatches a cold-blooded plan for his wife to cash in his life insurance policy.
    Free trial of discovery+


More info

Audio languages
English [CC]
Rob Naughton
discovery plus Real Stories
By clicking play, you agree to our Terms of Use.