Prime Video
  1. Your account

The Incredible Journey of Mary Bryant

Season 1
This true-life epic tells of an extraordinary young woman and her fight for the freedom and dignity of her family in the penal colony of Botany Bay, on the open seas of the Pacific Ocean, in the fine homes of Timor, and in the courts of Georgian England.
IMDb 7.320052 episodes
This video is currently unavailable
to watch in your location


  1. S1 E1 - Part 1
    December 31, 2004
    1 h 32 min
    Cornwall, 1786. Seventeen-year-old Mary Broad, attempting to feed her family, is caught robbing a well-to-do woman on the King's highway. Mary's sentence reflects the latest English experiment in trying to control the burgeoning criminal class: she's transported to the penal colony in New South Wales
    This video is currently unavailable
  2. S1 E2 - Part 2
    December 31, 2004
    1 h 33 min
    As the convicts celebrate their victory, they plan their new lives and new identities when they arrive back in England. Martin, Allen, and Cox are still unsure about having Mary on board, but it's Will's love for her, and her conviction that her children will finally be free, that keeps Mary going.
    This video is currently unavailable


More info

None available
Peter Andrikidis
By clicking play, you agree to our Terms of Use.