Learn how to end your Prime Video membership or turn off Auto-Renew, so you're no longer charged.
Your Prime Video membership automatically charges to your payment method on the monthly renewal date.
You can turn off Auto-Renew from your Account & Settings to stop the recurring charge for your plan, and end your membership or free trial.
To turn off Auto-Renew on primevideo.com:
If you receive access to Prime Video as part of a Prime Video-only subscription:
If you receive access to Prime Video as a part of an Amazon Prime membership:
Once you turn off Auto-Renew, the renewal date for your membership becomes the end date. You can continue to access Prime Video up until this date.
After this date, you will no longer have access to Prime Video on any of your connected devices, and must start a new membership to access the service again. For more information, go to How to Start a Prime Video Membership or Free Trial.
Related Help Topics