Prime Video
  1. Your account
Channel logo

12th Victim, The

Season 1
In 1958, Charles Starkweather and his girlfriend Caril Ann Fugate were convicted of killing 11 people, including Caril's family. For decades, Caril has wanted to tell her side of the story. The series looks deeper into her role in the killings.
20234 episodes
Free trial of Paramount+ or buy


  1. S1 E1 - The 12th Victim: Death
    February 16, 2023
    The story of the murder spree, manhunt and capture of Caril Ann Fugate and Charles Starkweather. The teenagers are depicted as lovers on the run, and public opinion is shaped against Caril. Series premiere.
    Free trial of Paramount+ or buy
  2. S1 E2 - The 12th Victim: Judgement
    February 23, 2023
    Caril, who believed her parents were still alive when she was captured, is misled by the criminal justice system and doomed from the start at her trial.
    Free trial of Paramount+ or buy
  3. S1 E3 - The 12th Victim: Caged
    March 3, 2023
    In prison, Caril is determined to prove to the world that they got it wrong. The mythology around the case begins to grow, often painting Caril in a bad light. Caril is released from prison.
    Free trial of Paramount+ or buy
  4. S1 E4 - The 12th Victim: Afterlife
    March 9, 2023
    Caril makes a variety of media appearances before retreating into anonymity. A horrible car crash throws her back into the spotlight. An attorney files a pardon for Caril. Series finale.
    Free trial of Paramount+ or buy


More info

Audio languages
English [Audio Description]English
English [CC]
Showtime Networks Inc.
By clicking play, you agree to our Terms of Use.